Morane

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 30/07/2019


  • Description

    My dad has given me the passion for traveling since I am a child, and now that I am able to travel on my own I want to discover countries and people around the world.
    I believe that volunteering is favorable for simple and rich encounters. I want to help people and share their life and habits in return.
    One of my objectives is to increase my knowledge in tea agriculture. I am really motivated to learn and help on an exploitation. I love to give myself a hundred percent when I am interested in what I undertake.
    Then I would love to help at a hostel, a lodge or a restaurant, I like to serve and guide people. I live in a touristic city and I am used to speak with tourists and inform them.
    I live in a small city in the North of France, with my parents. I have an elder brother.
    I am a litterary student and I have followed language and civilization studies. Translation is what I have always wanted to do but I might not be satisfied with it in the future so I would like to begin with my other passion which is tea.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in several museums and I have hosting experience.
    I have an experience in grape harvesting and I have learnt a little about oenology basics.
    Then I will be glad to help in the house or guesthouse with daily tasks and cleaning.
    I also have skills in languages and translation so if needed I could teach some french, english or even spanish.
    FInally I am really close to nature so working on a farm or helping gardening is something satisfiying for me. I also love animals so I will love taking care of them.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Fun to read if you want to know more about my personnality (according to the story of my first name):
    Morane(s) are generally serious and studious women. Methodical, organized, they work stubbornly to succeed. Discreet, they like to take a step back to observe things. Relaxed, optimistic and cheerful, they are also good living. Funny, positive, they like to share their happiness with their relatives.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback