Monica

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2019 - 10/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Guten tag!
    I am Monica, 21 years old and I am planning to travel around Germany for a semester. I just obtained my Bachelor's degree in Animal Sciences and Climate studies. As I would like to have an international career, I would like to improve my speaking skills in German before I start with my Master's degree.
    I grew up on a farm in Belgium and my mother has a B&B so I don't mind helping out with guests, children or animals :) I enjoy having interesting discussions about a large variety of subjects, which learns me to see things from different perspectives! I am a social type of person, that likes to have a little "home" feeling while travelling alone. But if you are busy, I don't mind going sightseeing or doing other things on my own either ;)
    I also want to read lots of books (ranging from "the Donught economy" to biographies of Xi Jinping and Steve Jobs), now that I finally will have some free time coming months! It would be nice to discuss them with you, and I am really curious about your experiences and thoughts! Oh, and I like to go to salsa parties, you want to join? :)

    It would also be nice to meet up with other workawayers! Here is my planning, let me know when you are close by, then we could do some sightseeing or hang out together :)

    27 Maart - 6 April: Maybe in Marburg
    6 April - 12 April: Düsseldorf
    12 - 24 April: Osnabrück
    24 April - 1 May: Hamburg
    1 Mei - 27 Mei: Berlin
    4 Juni - 1 Juli: Dresden
    1 Juli - 1 Augustus: Bavaria

    Don't hesitate to ask for any additional information, I am glad to answer you!

    Bis bald!

    Monica

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have quite some work experience: I did internships on 7-8 of farms worldwide, I also had 2 experiences abroad as an au pair and I had several student jobs in bars and restaurants. When my parents go on holiday, I manage both the farm and the B&B.
    I could describe myself as:
    Flexible - Enthusiastic - Hard Working - Independent and Responsible - Very social - Creative - Calm - Open minded

  • Languages spoken

    French, Dutch, English and learning German

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback