Ryan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/11/2020 - 30/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2618

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola Amigos! My name is Ryan, I am 23 years old and hail from the small cold country of Northern Ireland! A lot of people tell me I'm just another crazy Irish guy, but I'm more than that I have a big heart and have a passion for traveling! I have traveled to countries such as USA, India Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia and Chile! and also in and around Europe. I speak fluent English and beginner Spanish. I have previously used Workaway in South America and it was great! I see myself as being full of life and energy, I enjoy connecting with people from other countries, learning new cultures, eating new foods and swimming in new oceans! I am a bit of a daredevil and challenges don't phase me, I work extremely hard to do tasks and enjoy the feeling knowing that have helped someone!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a lot of previous experience in bar work so I am quick at making and serving drinks and working under pressure, I have developed a lot of people skills with this also. I have also had previous experience in cooking from 2 jobs so I am used to cooking and working long hours and being creative with food. I have done various programmes involving youth work, I have also worked on a kids summer camp in USA so I do have experience helping and looking after children. I have worked in hostels before and know my way around bookinh systems, i have volunteered on Eco farms learning about permaculture and bio-construction.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Northern Irish

  • What else ...

    I will be in Spain from 8th November on a one way ticket, and hopefully be travelling around Europe from there on.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback