Milda

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a person who likes travel a lot; I can’t stay in one place. When I was a child, my parents did not have a lot of money for travelling, but now I can work and save the money for my travels. I lived in a small town in Portugal for one month. After this trip I moved to Cannes, France for 3-4 months and now it’s about 8 months when I'm moved to live in Paris. Also I travelled a lot with trains and buses all around the Europe.
    I'm a person who likes to concentrate to myself and try to be better, healthier version of myself. I'm vegetarian about 2 years and I was trying to be vegan, but it's really hard to say no for the sweats... but I stopped going to parties, stopped to drink alcohol and coffee and stopped to smoking, I have good sleeping regime now and step by step I will do everything what I want.
    I'm a person who cares about earth and earthlings (humans, animals, and plants), ecology, pollution, forests cuttings, conspiracy theories, religious, human’s brains and neurons, wars and history... And I really like to watch documentaries about all that.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I wasn't a good student in my class of English or French, but I spent a lot of time abroad, so I can speak English, French, a little bit Russian, and also my native language Lithuanian. After I finished school I went to college and studied sign language.
    ° I have extensive experience in the field of restaurants. I worked in the service and in the kitchen since high school, so I know how kitchen and restaurant works. And also I like making healthy foods!
    ° My grandmother was kindergarten teacher and sometimes I helped her and I was her right hand. Also i have little brother (7yo) so also I have some practice as a nanny.
    ° I'm from the country were is a lot of nature and forests. All my summers I spent in the countryside where I learned gardening so I know how to grow vegetables, plants, herbs and etc.
    Also for 1 month in Portugal I was a volunteer in hotel which had a big garden, and I had to maintain vegetables and berries. Also I love going to the forest or fields to find some herbs and make tea afterwards.
    ° I like playing with the threads! I made this swimsuit (photo below), scarfs even dream catchers...
    ° And I like to be in the both sides of photo camera: like a model or like a photographer.

  • Languages spoken

    English, franch, lithuanian, sign language

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Lithuanian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, who want to be vegan:)

Photos

Feedback