Michelle

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/12/2018 - 17/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    214

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello there!
    My name is Michelle and I am 22 yo.
    I am a graduation student in Rotterdam where I also live in a small studio. In my spare time I like to cook, bake, go outdoors for a walk or ride on my inline skates and to visit cultural places.

    I work as a dishwasher/waitress at a bar/restaurant in the centre of Rotterdam.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Because of my study I can help out with your social media such as a business page on Facebook.

    I'm eager to learn about gardening and animals. I can ride a horse and take care of them when you show me how and other animals. I do not mind cleaning stallions, scooping poop or other 'dirty' courses.

    I would like to gain more building experience, also such as grafting and painting.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch and English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I have been working as a volunteer since I was 14 years old. As much as possible I work @dopersduin, Schoorl. The work and people are amazing, very easy to talk to and trustworthy.

    The main courses in the house are cooking, cleaning, organize activities and be a helping point for guests.

    They often have trainees or guests from foreign countries and I find this an excellent way for them to learn about the dutch culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing such as food, only bad vibes and corruption

    • Special dietary requirements
      No pig meat and I am a flexitarian. I prefer to eat meat only 1 or 2 times in a week.

Photos

Feedback