Michelle & Jordy

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, India, Japan, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2018 - 01/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    440

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a Dutch couple travelling the world for a year, starting in August 2018. We are easy-going, open-minded and social. We love nature, exploring other places and getting to know other people and cultures. Although we're not sure what it means exactly, we hope to contribute something during our travels.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Jordy has a professional background in Engineering (BA) and Finance (MSc). He's a great cook and would love to learn more about different food cultures. Also, he's a master in Excel and has experience as a logo- and website designer.

    Michelle has a professional background in Hospitality (BA) and Wine and Spirits (DipWSET). She also has a great love for plants and animals and would love to learn more about Permaculture.

    Both of us have good spoken and written English and German skills. Michelle has a basic understanding of Spanish (B2).

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German, some Spanish

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Drivers license B+E

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback