Margaux & Antoine

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/04/2020 - 12/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone !
    Our names are Margaux and Antoine. We are a friendly couple coming from Belgium and we have been in Australia for 8 months. We traveled to Western Australia two months ago and we are currently living close to Margaret River.
    Since we have time and good energy to offer, we are looking for any interesting culture exchange experience. We did farmwork for 5 months and we also have experience in construction, housekeeping and stable handing. We worked in grape, kiwi, apple and other organic farms with different rules and responsibilities.
    We do love being outside, working out, nature, animals, gardening and cooking (a lot) ! We are both strong, fit and healthy. We are easy going, energetic and reliable workers. We are not afraid to wake up early and get our hands dirty. We also have driver licenses (class C ), our own car and we have experience driving in Australia.
    We are available and happy to move immediately !
    We are really looking forward to meet you :)
    Margaux & Antoine

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Antoine is an architect who has spent the past 15 months in Australia and New Zealand working and traveling. he is a very dynamic and fit person who has worked as a hammer-hand and labourer in Belgium, Australia and New Zealand. He has got knowledge about picking and harvest in New Zealand but he has got knowledge also architecture, carpentry, concrete and masonry. He has an experience as an architect for 4 years in Belgium and France; including many aspects of construction.
    I am a Belgian project manager who has traveled in New Zealand, Canada and Australia in the past 18 months. I have experience in waitressing, also in housekeeping, babysitting and animals caring. Since I was working in the hospitality in Belgium, I have strong experience in management. I'm used to imagine and create concepts, coordinate people, manage a team, organise things, make orders, follow deliveries, quality control check, find good and sustainable solutions, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    30 & 30

  • What else ...

    Antoine is a good guitare player and I love accompany him by singing. Together we can spend hours playing music. Also, we recently started cooking vegetarian food for us but also for the people living with us in our sharehouse. The aim was to discover a new way of eating because we are curious people and we do love experiencing new things but also because the organic and ecological matters are important for us. We try to eat respectfully and in a smart way for the environment. For now, we can say it is a success :)
    To finish, Antoine and I, we grew up in the countryside surrounded by a lot of animals. I spent my childhood ridding horses while he was taking care of dogs, cats, roosters & fishes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergy

    • Special dietary requirements
      No special dietary requirement

Feedback