Michal

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Meeting and connecting with new interesting people, helping those in need to achieve something great, soaking up the culture, hiking, learning new languages, outdoors sports, discovering new places

    My next destination:

    Barcelona, Spain - from Oct 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi all!


    my name is Michal, I'm 36 years old, currently living in Prague, Czech Republic, and eyeing the new adventures and challenges to explore.

    Being constantly on the move, meeting new people and opening up to new experiences was always at the core of my life and character in general. After moving to the Czech republic as a kid and meeting people from all over the world I knew that trying new things and giving back to the community will always be what I love most. Being a part of the group of friends that created an NGO in Prague, that brings together people and cultures from all over the world, brought me even closer to finally discovering WorkAway and I'm excited to see what's next.

    I'm very open-minded, chill, and active and can talk about anything and have fun with almost anyone regardless of age or beliefs. I love sports, hiking, a fun night out, or a nice movie, but mostly any creative endeavor I can share with people that are on the same page as I am. And by that, I mean "life is short, let's do things to remember".

    Need a travel buddy or something to help with? Or you just want to hang out while you are in the same city as I am? Feel free to contact me anytime!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn Spanish. In return I can help with Russian, Czech or English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Languages
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Work-wise, the digital world is where I feel most comfortable. Copywriting, video production, web design, social networking, and content creation of all kinds is what I do. I also studied at the hotel business school so I'm pretty capable in all areas including working as a receptionist, bartender, cook, and waiter for some time.

    Nevertheless, I never shy away from manual labor, be that trying to put the wooden table together, helping to build a farmhouse, or taking care of animals. What I don't know I'm quick to learn and always open to new experiences. As my dad used to say, no work too hard, no job too complicated.

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I'm a pretty well-rounded guy. I can cook some great meals, play the guitar, I enjoy Thai boxing, swimming and all kinds of sport. I also love to spend time with groups of people, be it under the stars on the beach or during the board games night, learning about their lives and cultures that can enrich my own. Seeing new places I visit properly is a must.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicilin

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback