Melanie & Lucas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2018 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Reasons for our travel experience:
    We want to know more about our own country.
    It‘s really interesting to meet new people. We had so much nice conversations the last weeks with people we met for the first time.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Melanie (21):
    In my home village i worked as a waitress. I‘m always in contact with people in my job.
    Last year i worked for a little bistro. It‘s easy for me to communicate with different types of persons. This are two part time jobs I had.
    Before I got this jobs I worked as a trainee at Hobby-Wohnwagenwerk for three years. I‘m a woodmechanic.

    Lucas (23):
    • I worked as a waitress
    •For six months I worked as a cashier at an art exhibition
    • I have a completed vocational education, as an electronics and working experience

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a bit Spanish

  • Age

    21 & 23

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We like to work outside like inside. Melanie comes from a farm and loves animals. Lucas has worked on some major construction sites so we both know what it means to work hard.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We‘re vegetarian