Mehvan & Mohamed

From: Iraq

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey ! We are Mohamad and Mehvan which means a guest in kurdish language ( hopefully be your guest lol ☺️) . Mehavn, 23 years old , a recent graduate of English Language and Literature and currently Teaching English at British International School in a city called Zakho.

    Mohammed is 33 years old a Chemistry professor at University of Zakho. we are both Cousins and live in the same city πŸ™‚

    We are very open-minded, talkative, funny guys who love to help and interact with people from everywhere and anywhere regardless of any differences.


    We would appreciate your invitation or acceptance to stay, help you out with your matters as far as we can, surely to know you more and you are very welcome to visit us in our beautiful small city at anytime β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, Shopping, Teaching, Gardening. Translator for English, Arabic, Kurdish. Helping with Tourists.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic, little German and kurdish

  • Age

    23 & 33

  • Nationality

    Iraq

  • What else ...

    As we just started using Workaway, we are planning to visit one country in every summer and Turkey is our second country to visit this summer!

    Why Turkey?

    Well, after being in China and exploring it's wonderful land that is full of diverse people from different backgrounds , we have decided to try Turkey this time. we have always known how turkey is rich with lot of things including great history and traditions, diverse people, beautiful nature and many other things that encouraged us to try to visit it !


    We have welcomed afew visitors from different places; Danemark, Sweden, Australia, Turkey, Lebanon, Ukrine. They have stayed in our Houses in our beautiful city so we will be so much grateful and happy if you visit us too πŸ˜ŠπŸ™

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Turkey/ manici kacir
University of Zakho
Yaslyurit- Turkey
Canakkale- Turkey
Iraq/ duhok
Taking my guests a tour in my city πŸ˜€
Hiking 😎😎
Anna & Haboon & Me
The Great wall of China
Teaching my lovely students πŸ™β€οΈ
Halloween

Feedback

TEASER