Megan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2019 - 17/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Megan, I am 22 years old and I recently graduated from Texas Tech University with a B.A. in Psychology & Addiction Studies, and I'm looking to start my next adventure.

    I have always loved to travel and have visited many different countries. I want to follow my passion of seeing the world and experiencing new cultures, so I've decided to spend a year in beautiful Ireland on a Working Holiday Visa. What is most important to me is being fully immersed into a different culture and being ale to experience life from a different point of view while seeing what the world has to offer. I truly don't think there's a better way to do this than exchanging my help for welcoming family!

    I am from the suburban small town of Rowlett, Texas, about a 25 minute drive from Dallas. My family is mostly from East Texas, so I have a bit of country in me. I'm an only child and I grew up both racing four-wheelers and cheerleading! I consider myself extremely open-minded and accepting of all lifestyles and love to learn about other's traditions and philosophies. I would like to go to graduate school one day for psychology, however I haven't yet decided which avenue I want to travel within the field, which is partly why I'm taking some time off to pursue my other passion of seeing every inch of the earth!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Aside from professional work experience in retail, sales, delivery and food service, I also have volunteer experience with my local elementary school as well as research assistance experience. Therefore, I have a wide variety of skills! I also have a good general knowledge of handy work, auto mechanics, and experience with power tools. I love to learn and will get the hang of anything quickly with little to no instruction.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Please feel free to ask me for a detailed CV!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback