Medlyne & Terry

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/12/2018 - 09/12/2019


  • Description

    Hi there!
    We are a French couple from Lyon's area.
    We plan to travel and explore Australia during one year! During this trip, we would like to discover wonderful places, meet nice people and become fluent in english!
    We are nature lovers. We love the outdoors, animals, and discover crazy landscapes when hiking.
    We are both highly motivated to get our first workaway experiences!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We are quick learners, resourceful and well able to adapt!
    Medlyne has a degree in tourism management and marketing, and some concrete experiences in this sector. She also worked as an extra waitress during 4 years, and as a cleaner during 2 summers to finance her studies. She is volunteer, dynamic and sociable.
    Terry has a HND of land surveyor and he worked 2 years in a land surveyor office. He also worked with a landscaper during 3 summer holidays and 2 years as a producing agent in Michelin (French tyres industrie).
    So, he is a hardworker and has been used to work outdoors. In addition, he has many animals in his home (sheeps, chickens, birds, dogs, cats) and has been able to take care of them.

  • Languages spoken

    French (native) / English / Spanish (a little!)

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback