Vincent & Maya

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/01/2019 - 20/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Maya and I love to cook, climb, backpack, paddle and most of all just explore! We are hard working and have a variety of skills. I just finished school with a B.S. in forestry, Maya has one more semester left to finish her degree (environmental science and pre-med). We hope to be living in Vermont starting this spring where we plan to farm and I plan to continue my job doing wildlife habitat restoration and invasive species removal. We love to talk and forage while we're out in the woods. Lastly, we both try to approach life and others with compassion and humility.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Maya- EMT, pollution and water quality monitoring, mapping (GIS)
    Vince- Forestry (4-year degree, professional chainsaw experience/training), trailbuilding (professional experience/training), farmwork

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • What else ...

    We have spent the last year living in an off grid yurt on a permaculture farm in Vermont, US. In addition to gardening/farming, we enjoy spending time outdoors backpacking, climbing (ice/rock), sea kayaking, and biking. These activities, however, are excuses for the fact that we love to cook...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback