Max & Roza

From: New Zealand & Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2020 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a Dutch/NZ couple traveling through New Zealand with our Hiace called Hachi. Since arriving in the country in February we've seen a large part of it, and so far it's been amazing. Because we feel like a travelling brake, we would like to work at a place where we can have a meaningful input to our days and meet new people while doing so. We are currently traveling through Northland so are looking for something in this area.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Max is an Architect with a creative and a technical background with a passion for sustainable buildings with a beautiful design. He is born and raised in New Zealand so speaks English fluently. He studies in The Netherlands and worked on a whole bunch of sustainable design projects. Now he would love to learn how to actually build them. Besides architecture he enjoys photography, the outdoors and history.

    Roza is a healthcare worker as a profession with a strong drive to do things right. She is very interested in sustainability in general, be it local food or thinking about the bigger picture. She enjoys working outdoors as well as indoors and enjoys learning new skills of any kind. She has learnt the English language from an early age and is almost fluent at it. In her free time she enjoys the outdoors, reading and fitness.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    We are both eager to learn! And looking forward to sharing our own stories and skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegetarian

Photos

Feedback