Mauro

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, Greece, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    632

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi, my name is Mauro, I grew up in the central Italy countryside, and now I live in Milan, where I'm a geography teacher.
    I like traveling and make experiences abroad, I lived in Spain during my university period and I lived in Ecuador as a volunteer in an NGO for the protection of the mangrove ecosystem.

    My job left me a lot of free time, from the beginning of July to the end of August, so I would love to spent time whit amazing people from all over the world.
    I'm interested in many things: architecture, archeology, nightlife, traditions, food, outdor activities...... always trying to respect the environment as much as I can.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a surveyor diploma and I worked as a builder when I was younger, I like architecture and I am prepared for a lot of materials for building. Once I painted the beach home of my parents, the result was good! I like gardening, I dug the ditches for the automatic irrigation through my aunt's garden. I'am experience also as a web designer, using Wordpress or similar tools. I can cook good Italian food and I enjoy good wine as well!
    During my previous Workaway experience, I helped in the English countryside cutting some wood pieces for the wintertime and I also prepared some jam with the fruits of the garden. I'm a handyman and I would like to be involved in some building or renovation project.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    During my year in Ecuador, I was in the communication department, I used to manage the mailing list and social network.
    I can make a web site using Wordpress

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback