Maureen

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2020 - 01/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Hey, I'm now stuck in France because of the virus, studying for my Master degree but I want to travel with workaway this summer, between June and August

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Maureen, a French girl of 21 years old.
    I'm currently living in Strasbourg, France for my studies in Political Sciences.
    I'm feminist, humanist, nature enthusiast, open-minded.

    I'm living with a cat called Monky and I'm a very big lover of animals. I love living with cats, dogs, rabbits and horses ;)
    I'm a horse rider and horse lover since I'm 7 years old.
    I also love discovering new places, meeting new people and cooking typical French meals.

    Friends are the one who describe us the best and they say I am :
    Ressourceful, always good spirit, smiling, crazy, funny, creative and very open-minded.
    They also say I have a gift to be amazed by everyday-life things and nature and that I help them remember how cool is life aha

    Oh and I already did a workaway with my girlfriend in Ireland in a farm with horses, dogs, cats, ducks and it was amazing ! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    With horses : I'm living around horses since 14 years. I know how to ride (jump, ballad,...), how to feed and to take care of horses generally speaking. I worked as an assistant in a horse riding school so I can handle multiple tasks :)
    I'm fond of ethology even if I didn't have the chance to do a lot, and I love endurance with horses ;)
    For more details, you can ask me what I can do but I can : give lessons (if in English or if help with Spanish at first ahah), feed them, take them on rides alone, break-in young horses, go out on competitions even if this is not what I like the most, lead ballads with other horses and people on my own etc.
    My vision of horse care is that horses are friends, not slaves so we have to respect them, take care of them and listen to them. I prefer riding without bits but I can adapt :)

    Manual activities : I love building things and creating ! I love art, painting, improving things etc. Paining barriers, walls etc are my things ahah, I find it relaxing and cool ;) and I have basic knowledges in "building work"

    Photography/video : I love photography and video and I'm practicing it with a professional camera :) I could help you with that if you want, see my insta account here : https://www.instagram.com/maureen.morlet/

    Social medias : I can help you with general graphism projects and handling creation or maintenance of social medias (especially Faceboook and Instagram)

    Education : I love learning and teaching things about the world, school etc, especially with kids up to 10 but I can adapt to younger kids, I'm just not used to it :D

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    More about me :
    I'm a big fan of board games
    I love cooking :)
    I'm very open-minded and respectful with everyone
    And I might listen to music a lot because it makes me happy

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian (no meat no fish)

Photos

Feedback