Matt & Sally

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/06/2017 - 14/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    INGLESA:
    Hi! We are an English couple and arrived in South America 2 months ago. I, Sally, am from Devon, England, and Matt is from Eastbourne. We have been together for nearly 7 years and we are a positive, keen and sociable couple! We are currently in Southern Chile (as of 14/01/2020) and our plan is to slowly work our way north, visiting Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia and into Central America. We have no date by which we have to return to the UK, so we are open to Workaways of all lengths.

    We have used Workaway before, although not for a couple of years now. During our trip to Asia in 2016 we worked at a hostels/guest houses in both Thekkady (India) and Koh Ta Kiev (Cambodia). We performed a variety of tasks including some light kitchen/bar work, small maintenance jobs, painting murals and beach cleaning.

    We have an interest in working with and helping people, as well as animals. Projects involving building/renovation also greatly appeal as we would like to learn new skills to help us with our plans for the future. We would love to help wherever we can, meet people and experience South America in a different way. We also have TEFL (Teach English as a Foreign Language) qualifications, although we do not have any teaching experience to date. We hope to hear from you soon! :)

    ESPAÑOLA:
    ¡Hola! Somos una pareja inglesa y llegamos a Sudamérica hace 2 meses. Yo, Sally, soy de Devon, Inglaterra, y Matt es de Eastbourne. ¡Llevamos juntos casi 7 años y somos una pareja positiva, entusiasta y sociable! Actualmente estamos en el sur de Chile (a partir del 14/01/2020) y nuestro plan es avanzar lentamente hacia el norte, visitando Bolivia, Perú, Ecuador, Colombia y América Central. No tenemos una fecha en la que tengamos que regresar al Reino Unido, por lo que estamos abiertos a Workaways de todas las longitudes.

    Hemos usado Workaway antes, aunque no desde hace un par de años. Durante nuestro viaje a Asia en 2016, trabajamos en albergues / casas de huéspedes tanto en Thekkady (India) como en Koh Ta Kiev (Camboya). Realizamos una variedad de tareas que incluían algunos trabajos ligeros de cocina / bar, pequeños trabajos de mantenimiento, pintura de murales y limpieza de playas.

    Nos interesa trabajar y ayudar a las personas, así como a los animales. Los proyectos relacionados con la construcción / renovación también son muy atractivos, ya que nos gustaría aprender nuevas habilidades para ayudarnos con nuestros planes para el futuro. Nos encantaría ayudar siempre que podamos, conocer gente y experimentar América del Sur de una manera diferente. También tenemos calificaciones de TEFL (Enseñar Inglés como Lengua Extranjera), aunque no tenemos ninguna experiencia docente hasta la fecha. Esperamos saber de usted pronto! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are fast learners and are eager to help out with a variety of tasks, such as working with and helping people and animals, building and renovation work, help with computers/the internet, work in eco-projects or gardening, help around the house/guest house, teaching English, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, as well as learning to speak Spanish

  • Age

    31 & 27

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    Full UK driver's licences and TEFL qualifications.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Travelling in Croatia
Sally with her completed design
Matt re-doing the menu boards for our first Workaway host!
One of our completed art projects!
The sign we made for our last workaway host!
Hiking together in Sri Lanka

Feedback