Mathilde

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    hiking, biking, reading, cooking, wine and audiobooks to fall asleep :). I guess like everybody else on this platform :D

  • Description

    Hello lovely people!
    I'm Mathilde from Berlin. I have been studying for the past few years and decided to set my daily life on pause for a while and to spend my time on things I really want to do. So I packed my bags and left the city by bike always going south. The idea was to be that fast that the weather never gets colder. Unfortunately there were too many nice people to meet and too many wonderful places to enhat joy that I wasn't THAT fast :D so here I am, still in Europe but with a lot of stories to tell: about my french skills, that are bad enough to get an orangina when I order coffee and cold baths in the many rivers on the way.
    I was traveling with my boyfriend and we visited alternative living projects that were on our way which inspired us a lot. He is now back to working and I want to support projects and ideas of other people to findmore true inspiration :)

    I am looking for a place to sit together in the evenings for a nice talk and a cup of tea or wine. I like to be around people. Also I am looking for a place to work without discrimination where no kind of racism or sexism is tolerated where an open communication is always possible and wished for :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    for the past years I have been helping to build festival floors and chillout areas, so I learned about working with wood and construction. I have experience but I am far away from being a professional of course!

    at a young age I started to give biological cooking courses for childreen during their summer vacation and I also helped in the kitchen for big festivals to feed all the hungry volunteers that built it. The last time the collectiv I am part of threw it's own festival, we managed to cook for 100 people for a whole week :) with only regional or saved food which we were very proud of

    I am very interested in gardening and alway had flowers and herbs on my balkony but unfortunately I didn't have a garden in Berlin. My parents always grew their own vegetables and my mother taught me a bit about it and I am very happy to still learn more!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback