Martina

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2019 - 15/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a social worker, currently taking a break from my regular everyday life in Bern, Switzerland. I am looking for an opportunity to volunteer for something meaningful, where I can be out in nature, get my hands dirty and be around friendly people and animals. I'm an openminded, energetic and caring person. Through my work with refugees for the past 4 years I can say about myself, that it's easy for me and I love to interact and communicate with people of all cultures, backgrounds and languages. Being outdoors, having a good time with my friends & family, going for a run along the river, hiking and skiing in our beautiful mountains; these are things that I care for very much. I'm trying to live an environmentally conscious life and that's why I would like to volunteer for people who work and live in a sustainable way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some experience in gardening, helping friends with fencing & cutting trees and petsitting. I'm a good helper in the kitchen, I'm physically fit, I'm a willing (and most of the time) fast learner, I'm straightforward, reliable and I have good communication skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French (very little Italian)

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback