Marte

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey :))) My name is Marte and I’m 21 years old. I just finished my bachelor studies in Painting but I decided to not do my master directly. I wanted to take a year free to get to know myself and see what place art will get in my further life. Or if I’m maybe interested to go study something else next year. Or just to get a better idea what I want to do with my life:) I’ve traveled a lot since I was little. I saw a lot of countries in Europe, some in Asia and some in Africa. So now i feel like I want to explore south America. I always love to learn new things so if I go somewhere I want to learn something. But this can be very wide. I love to work with my hands so a new craft is always nice, but as I said I also want to discover life, so good conversations can also be a way of learning. As well as a language. Since I want to go to Latin America I would love to learn Spanish. I tried to learn myself the basics but I think the best way to learn is to speak! Right now I'm interested in sustainable living and I would love to learn some things about permaculture!
    In general swimming and colors make me happy 😊🌴 🌈🦋🌞

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I studied painting so I have some artistic skills:) I worked for 3 years in a hotel as housekeeping so I know how to clean. I also love cooking but I don’t know many good meals but I’d love to help! And I know to play the piano, guitar and djembe a little.
    Further I’m open to learn a lot of new stuff!!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I added smoker but if you are a place that doesn’t like smokers it is easy for me to quit!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback