Marta

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone 🙂

    I'm Marta from Florence (Italy).
    At the moment I'm travelling in Europe where I can spend a bit of time in the middle of nowhere, in the middle of the amazing nature, to breath fresh air and listen animals around me. I needed to feel this kind of peaceful. without time, without plans.

    When I'll travel I would like to find places where I can learn more about sustainability (lifestyle, permaculture, homemade cosmetics, etc..)
    I'm really interesting to find someone that would like to share with me knowledge about medical herbs, and about all the holistic stuff.
    I'm also interest to spend time with community that love practice yoga, acroyoga and meditation. We could have a lots to share.

    I deeply love life, biodiversity, silence, work with my personal inner growth, share deep tough and make strong relationships, cultural exchange, keep my body healthy, fit and strong, learn new things, put myself to the limite to feel the adrenaline and overwhelming energies.

    My personality is positive and I have a lot of enthusiasm for everything I do.
    I am honest, determined, responsible, absolutely independent, open minded and, not always but most of the time, I spread joy from all of my pores [ I'm joking :) ].


    I can't wait to start this trip, I can't wait to meet the people that the future will put in my path and share together deep thoughts in front of an amazing landscapes.

    See you soon,
    Marta :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    What I can tell you about my skills ?!
    I grew up in a Italian family my mum Stefania, my dad Leonardo, my sister Sara, my cat Molly and me.
    I learned how to cook a good and healthy meal, I learned how to live in a boat, how to share time and love with people, how to ski, swimming and how to do everything with just few things. (in Italian we said "il dono dell'arrangiarsi").

    I'm a beauty and massage therapist so I can share with you how we can take care of our body with natural resources.
    I love make homemade body cream and scrub and a lots of other stuff to reduce the use of plastic and try to recycle as much as we can.

    I like to make things with wood but I don't have special skills with it, I just like it and If I can I try to make it instead of buy it.
    For example I like to make burning incense and engrave them with nice symbols.
    Another thing that I did not too long ago is make restore the wardrobes in my room, now my room looks like new but it has almost 20 years. I think give a new life to a old thing is just wonderful, behind the new facade there is a story and memories.

    I'll be happy to practice yoga and acroyoga with you and maybe you can teach me how to meditate (because I'm not amazing with that and I really would like to get into it).

    I can also try to teach you a bit of Italian, I never did before but we can try :) and I will be open to try to learn something of your language whatever it is.

    I drove for 4.000 km by myself in Australia, I had a car, a bed, a cooker and it was enough. amazing experience! this is to say I don't need much to feeling amazingly.

    I deeply love extreme adventures and I'm looking for that, so I'm really open to everything, I like to put my self to the limit and let's see what's happen. I also love just enjoy the moment it could be lie down in nature or in front of a fireplace to read a good book or to write my diary.

    In my life I did other jobs that maybe could be helpful for someone:

    - I did babysitting for many years with different kids from 9 mouths to 6 years old. It's something that comes out from me very easily.
    I think I have a lot of maternal instinct.

    - I worked in a restaurant like a waitress.

    - I worked in a farm for 3 mouths in Australia, picking broccoli and driving a tractor.

    - I have been a receptionist in a holistic center for a year.

    If you wanna know something more about myself just text me and I'll be happy to share more with you :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Lactose and sugar intollerante

    • Special dietary requirements
      I like to have a healthy diet and I'm tring to be vegetarian.

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.