Mireia

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Ireland
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Mireia and I'm a 30-year-old Catalan girl from a little town near Barcelona.
    I have a degree in History and I'm very interested in the Irish history.
    I work as an English teacher in secondary school, so I love to travel and keep my English up to date.
    I'm looking for a volunteer experience that allows me to get involved in the Irish culture and be part of a family and their project. I've already been to Ireland and I'm in love with the country, so I try to go there every now and then.
    I've already had a workaway experience in Co. Tipperary, in an old farm in the coutryside, and that was a great experience. I've also been an au pair in Co. Cork, and I had the opportunity to discover the south of the country and to travel along the wild atlantic way.
    I'm looking for a 15-day experience in late august.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Let's see... I may not be the strongest person ever, but I don't mind working hard. I workawayed in an old farm, trying to turn it into a B&B and there was a lot of work to do, gardening, cleaning, looking after the vegetable garden, cooking... and as an au pair I learnt to take care of children (I was minding two girls 3-5 years of age) and make ther meals, give them baths, struggle to make them eat, or go to sleep... or wake up in the morning!
    And from my jobs as a teacher and as a tour guide I think I've learnt to work with other people and be patient. I really like my two jobs. I have very young students (10 years of age) and also adult groups, I learn a lot from both young students and grown-ups. And I also love to welcome people from all over the world in the winery and showing them arround.
    I consider myself quite friendly and open minded and I'm looking forward to being in Ireland againd sharing some weeks with a family and their project, sharing experiences and talking about everything.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    My first language is Catalan, but I'm bilingual with Spanish and I'm an English teacher, so I'm happy to teach some of those!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Catalan

  • What else ...

    I love travelling and reading.
    I've been to Ireland a couple of times now but can't get enough of it!
    I love animals, actually, i have a cat whose name is Dori and a dog whose name is Mel (honey).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback