Marika & Jerome

From: Finland & Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/12/2020 - 01/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Happy independent couple who met in Australia 2018 while traveling.
    My boyfriend (Jerome) is Australian and I (Marika) am from Finland. We lived one year together in Finland and now decided to come and see what Netherlands has to offer for us. Currently we are already in Netherlands doing farm work near Groningen.

    With our travelling background and experience we would love to see more of Europe and explore all the beatiful places. We adore all kinds of animals and love the nature. We consider ourselves an outgoing, friendly people who love new experiences.

    While in Australia I (Marika) did two months of farm work in Northern territory, which included animal care, house cleaning, cooking, fencing, painting and gardening. Jerome is very handy and great with computers/internet and can also do lot of physical work. Both of us have lot of experience from hospitality work and customer service. We're open to any possibilities and love learning new things.

    As our freetime we like to take nice walks in the nature, explore the surroundings and go for a bike ride. Also enjoy having a good chat and few redwine glasses every now and then. We love to try different dishes and try to eat healthy! but also cant say no to a good dessert :D

    We're hoping to learn about different cultures, get to know new people and see the world! But first of all we're excited to try new things and learn, so pretty open for any kind of jobs :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Animal care
    - Cooking (Hospitality Background)
    - General Maintenance
    - Driving License
    - Advance technology skills
    - Open minded
    - Friendliness
    - Uplifting Attitude!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • What else ...

    We would like to learn and get more experience in animalcare, different cultures, gardening, cooking, building and learn about other languages.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback