Marietta

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    Hi !
    I am planning my first workaway experience in Iceland, starting July. Very excited! I hope to learn more about the culture and the people. I would love to meet other travelers and workawayers :)

  • Description

    Hello there "Hoi zemma " :)

    I'm Marietta (Mary) , 20 years old, swiss and I am living near Davos in a village surrounded by breathtaking mountains in the middle of the Alps. In case it came to your mind, yes, I do love to ski and I would fancy a cup of hot chocolate anytime. But there's more to me:

    I would consider myself as a very spontaneous, open-minded and humorous person. I love to connect with new people and learn about their stories. Other cultures fascinate me and I appreciate sharing thoughts, opinions and knowledge. Having a good real talk about different views of the wold makes me happy. I never do things halfway and always put my heart in projects or work I stand behind.

    I believe in kindness and karma. How you treat others and your surrounding will always affect your journey in life. I'm also convinced that you are only able to grow and broaden your horizon if you have the courage to step out of your comfort zone. This means for me to leave behind my beloved home to travel and explore new places.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I worked in a hotel in Davos at the reception , in accounting and sales departement. I am good at organizing, planning and great with people. I love being with children. In the winter saison I was working parttime as a ski instructor where I was lucky to meet many nice people and learn alot about responsibility for others. Languages are totally my thing. I am speaking english, german, italian and a little french. I am always interested in learning more and I luckily am quick at learning new skills.

    In my free time I am volunteering as a youth and sports leader for my gymnastics club. I am full of ideas and always for trying something new. Painting and being creative is also very important to me. As well as reading, playing guitar and singing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn more languages and in return teaching some of my skills in german (mother tongue) or english on a C1- advanced level.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Feedback