Mariem

From: Tunisia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2018 - 21/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola :D Since my childhood I have been interested in Spain, its spirit, its colors, and vibes.

    I started traveling November 18, I was in an amazing family in Malaga in which I stayed 7 months, they are my true family now, even after one year I go to visit them and stay at home :)
    thanks to this first experience I did another one, in an amazing place with an amazing numerous English family in Granada. Every experience is special in its way, in this last one I had the chance to know an incredible being who is the mother of the family, Rosie, she is like a rose in the garden of her big house, I learned a lot from her strength and her big heart.

    During this beautiful journey, where I fall in love with Spain, I subscribed for a Master in Madrid, a Master in Tourism and Events, exactly what I want. WHO SAD THAT THE DREAMS CAN NOT BE TRUE?
    Just believe in your dreams, and you will make them come true!

    I moved to Madrid the last September, renting a room in a house. working two jobs to live well, not finding time to study, to live well and healthy neither for haking, yoga and sport. It's not the life that I really want!
    I wanna first live well, surrounded by LOVE by LAUGH and BEAUTY. And I realized that living in a city doesn't fit me so well. I wanna respect and be connected to nature in every second of my life and in all the small details of my daily life.

    That's why I'm looking for a conscious community to live with. Different people from all over the world who are seeking the same direction: freedom.

    I know and I believe that everything happens for a reason. All these close doors and the hard moments that I lived lately where here to push me to where I really want to be. I'm accepting, I'm loving and thankful for everything.

    I'm looking for a community in nature to live the life I want, with lovely people with whom I can share this profound feeling and thoughts. So I can hug every day, Love and be Loved.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As an ambitious and active girl, I'm very curious about learning, doing, and then Do It Yourself. I don't like to wast things either to use new stuff if I can transform.
    I speak and write four languages: Arabic, French, English, and Spanish.
    Arabic and French are my native languages. I have skills in computer science and the internet and teaching.
    I'm a good french writer (I'm working remotely as a content manager).
    I love cooking and being creative in the kitchen, just following my senses to create new food. Some times it's very good and others are just okay.

    in this last year of traveling, I worked a lot in cleaning, babysitting, and teaching, but I'm open to new experiences as I want to learn gardening and constriction.
    I love art project and I worked in a few one's like:
    FAIRGROUND FESTIVAL, Sousse, Tunisia 2017 and 2018
    WAKANA REUNION, Cadiz, Spain 2019

    I don't wanna speak a lot about myself, but I'm already in a process for almost one year, and it's making a big transformation inside and outside of me.
    But it's important for you to know that I'm: respectful, helpful, open, positive, and honest.

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love laughing, dancing, running, jumping and singing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback