Marie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am originally from Germany but I am just finished with my bachelor's degree in international relations which is why I would like to something new through workaway. I have already gained experience with workaway in 2015/16 after high school when I took a gap year. I really enjoyed the experiences that I had which is why I would love to do this again. Back then, I did workaway for eight months so I was able to gain experience in the fields of organic farming, animal care, and general maintenance. I am very open-minded and highly interested in an intercultural exchange as well as in learning more about the Canadian way of life, although I have already a little experience as I spent 10 months in Vancouver Island in 2012/13 as an exchange high school student in a Canadian host family. I love the Canadian people which is why I would love to come back for some time. I am not afraid of hard work and I enjoy being in nature and working together with animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am hard-working, ambitious, fast-learning, and I have experience with farming (organic chicken farm in Ireland, different horse farms in Ireland, farm restaurant in Scotland, and Husky farm in Norway). I used to own a horse in Germany, therefore, I am horse-experienced and I can clean stables, feed horses and ride horses.

  • Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Me and my horse Spoon.

Feedback