Marie & Mahmoud

From: Germany & Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Algeria, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Palestine, Tunisia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 25/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I'm 24 and about to finish my Bachelor degree in 'Minorities and Multilingualism' in the Netherlands.
    Before that I was traveling and working and enjoyed this lifestyle a lot. I did seasonal work during winter time in a ski village and traveled to Mexico and Central America, as well as South East Asia, Tunisia and India in the summer time. The workaways I did along the way were always a highlight because it gave me the chance to get to know places quite well. Before working another winter season in the mountains I would like to keep studying Arabic.
    I enjoy museums and art, concerts and music, sports and exploring new places, and all of this even more, when I am in the company of great people of course.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I enjoy learning new things and taking responsibility for tasks. Since I was a teenager I've been working in cafes and restaurants, which leaves me with the according skill set. I enjoy working physical work outside but also do not mind doing administrative work.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Dutch, some French and Spanish. Just started learning Arabic.

  • Age

    25 & 30

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegeterarian

Photos

Feedback