Marie-Eve & Harley

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/03/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Bonjour, I'm Marie-Eve and I'm from Quebec, Canada. My mother language is French but I also speak English and Spanish. At home, I work as a waitress or bartender. I've always worked in customer service and with tourists. I love ALL animals, cooking food, learning languages, music and travelling.

    Hello, I'm Harley. I was born in the North Island of New Zealand where I done my trade as an Electrician. I have over 12 years in the construction industry and I am very hands-on + motivated. I moved to Australia at age 22 and from there I had my first travel experience, which got me hooked. The things I like the most are exploring the world, music, snowboarding and being outdoors.

    Together we love the outdoors. Hiking, camping, photography, scuba diving, road trips, mountain biking... it's all great fun! The best part about travelling together is the great people we get to meet, sharing experiences/stories and giving back to this amazing planet we live on. We are eco-friendly, recycle what we can and prefer a healthy lifestyle. Spending time in the kitchen creating nice, healthy meals is important to us.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Harley
    Fluent in English. Could teach or help practice
    Qualified electrician (in New Zealand + Australia)
    Experience in construction and handy around home

    Marie-Eve
    Fluent in French, English and Spanish. Could teach or help translate/practice
    Cooking & Nutrition
    Customer service/restaurant + bar work

    Together we have skills in setting up a website. We can help with photography (including aerial shots with a drone) as we have our own equipment we use for a hobby.

    We can offer help with cleaning up the environment, including diving as we are both PADI Advanced divers.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • Nationality

    Canada, New Zealand

  • What else ...

    We would like to learn music and practice our language skills

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback