Marie

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Hungary, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2019 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    🌅 Welcome to my profile 🌅

    I would like to visit a part of Europe before to begin University.

    I consider myself a free spirit. I love animals, nature and the environment. I live a sustainable and environmentally friendly lifestyle. I follow a plant-based diet since 2015 🌿.

    I love to be outside and appreciate the present moment. Hiking, running, biking are my favourite outside activities. I practice running and biking with my coach five days a week.

    Nonetheless, reading and journaling are another ways for me to escape and free my mind! I love to spend time by myself with a good book, meditating or doing yoga. If you are into French or English literature, I would love to exchange our opinions about classical literature artworks.

    Last but not least, I enjoy cooking, painting and any other artistic activities which allows oneself to express his emotions and creativity.

    Communication and exchanges matter to me. At home, dinners are a moment to exchange and share.

    Life is not only a time when one exists, it is a period to experience and live deeply.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Openminded, creative and independent, I can quietly adapt myself to new surroundings.
    I’m organised and love to keep spaces tidy.

    For the past years, I've had many experiences with part time works, as I worked last summer as a waitress in a small coffee shop, a vegan restaurant along with going for walks with elder people.
    Moreover, I helped at a local festival two years ago and volunteered with summer camps for children between eight and twelve last vacation. At the moment, I give tuition and babysit after classes. I love to do art and sports with children.

    Last but not least, I easily get along with animals, and often give part of my time to support an animal shelter in my town.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish (b1), German (b1)

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    The uniqueness of each moment is, according to me, an opportunity for discovery and self-growth. Gratefulness along with mindfulness are the mantras I live by.

    I would like to bring a part of Switzerland with me to anyone who offers me the chance to see a part of the world we live in.

    🌄 you, we, all

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      plant-based diet

Photos

Biking around Geneva, the reason I never get an even tan 🤷🏼‍♀️.
Hike with Marty (our dog) to the Salève, France

Feedback