Maria

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/10/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello
    My name is Maria and I am from Portugal. I am currently on my Work and Holiday (subclass 462).
    I am fully fluent in English and have taught it in Spain for a year.
    I was literally raised in a farm in the north of Portugal where my parents made their own wine, harvested corn, hay and veggies and fruits galore for the family as well as for sale. We also keep cows, pigs, chickens, rabbits and even once had a horse! I am no stranger to keeping them fed and happy.
    I am motivated and a hard worker, never afraid of getting my hands dirty. I love solving problems and communicating with people.
    Professionally I do a bit of everything: marketing, design, customer service and writing mostly. I worked as an au pair for a family in Sydney for 2 years and I have glowing references.
    I have been to the outback and fell in love with it. I love Australia and it would be my dream to give back to it by helping rebuild after the recent devastating bushfires.
    I am looking forward to meeting you and hearing your story
    Cheers
    Maria

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I like getting my hands dirty. Love gardening, cooking, baking and cleaning. I like challenges and to learn new skills.
    Professionally, I have an eye for design, marketing and digital production. I'm good with languages (I'm a qualified English as a Second Language teacher and I have passable Spanish).
    I love animals and children. Have lots of child minding experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I'm into arts and crafts a lot. If I can't buy it I'll just adapt it or make it!
    I love Uno but I'm bad at it. I'm good with computers, even building them. I enjoy reading and writing and debating ideas with people. I'm especially good at talking to the elderly.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback