Marianne

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2015 - 30/07/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    I am currently working as a dog walker and have just finished a masters degree in Gender and Development :). I am very friendly, love meeting new people and learning new skills. In my spare time I enjoy gardening, writing poetry, reading, playing the guitar, wandering around and spending time with family and friends.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I've helped out with several ecological projects and organic farms in Southern Italy, Spain, the UK and Chile. My dream is to one day set up a sustainable project with friends:).

    I also have charity experience, working with the Winchester Live at Home Scheme and Oxfam for 4 years. I was an administrator in the start of Trade School Brighton and Hove which aims to provide free education to people in the area. I was also a co-coordinator of the Red Moon Society, a space set up to open up conversations around menstruation, gender and sexuality.

    I am good at cooking and enjoy exploring new flavours and textures :).

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

Imogen23


Photos

Feedback