María

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 16/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, Hola, Hallo, Namaste, Sàwatdii Ká! I'm a 38 year old artist (actress and musician), doing my first long term solo travel since December 2018.

    I grew up in Ushuaia, a small cold city in the south of Argentina, surrounded by incredible forest, mountains, lakes... Nature is my favorite place in the world, so here I am, after many years of hard work and study, pursuing the dream of discovering the hideouts of this beautiful planet. Also, I believe that landscapes are nothing without the people living there. So I'm not here just to take beautiful pictures, but to experience and learn from the culture of each place.

    I've traveled a lot before, to different countries. Sometimes for work, sometimes on vacation. This is my first true time in Asia, travelling slowly, with my guitar.

    I consider myself an active, enthusiastic and creative person. I love sports: ciclying, trekking, skiing and hopefully I will add some water sports to my list soon. I like learning new languages, all kinds of arts of course and I enjoy not only meeting new people, but getting to know them.
    As I said I'm a nature lover. And that includes animals of course. So I would only join people and projects that are socially and environmentally responsible.

    This is just a rough presentation... I look forward to meeting incredible hosts and share more about ourselves.

    Thanks for reading and taking me into consideration!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In arts, I've been not only performing (music, acting) but also teaching music, to children and adults. I enjoy working with children specially.

    On the other hand, I have a large background in business positions (Tourism and Intl. Trade) which provided me very good communication and organizational skills. Of course I can make computer work very fast too. These experiences also teached me how to be practical, multitasking, self-sufficient and perfectionist at the time of working.
    In fact, I had the chance to apply those skills in my artistic life, working in filmmaking and theater production, which I found it to be a perfect combination between the two jobstyles I carried out during the past years.

    Though I can work independently, I enjoy team work very much.
    I'm completely open and in fact looking forward to face new job challenges, such hand labour (farming, construction, etc). I don't have much of experience on these, but I'm in a good shape and I'm a fast learner.

    Finally, I'd like to add that I'm very responsible. So if I commit to a project, be sure that I will not only not fail in practical matters such as dates and schedule, offering my time and skills at most. I will be putting also my heart in it.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, some German

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    I believe that a clear and honest communication makes relationships to work, so I try to be always completely open and straight to people and I expect the same from them. So please, feel absolutely free to communicate with me in this way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Unfortunately I don't eat sea food. Despite the fact I grew up in a fishing town. But I could live from Thailand's fruits!

Photos

Feedback