Maria

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2019 - 07/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I quit my job in september to go travelling and to volunteer around the world. I worked in an office for 8 hours a day and I could not take it anymore. I'm a very active person thats why it didn't work out for me I guess.
    I thrive on doing something meaningful, something that helps people, animals and nature. Everything is connected in the world and I want to help in the span of my lifetime to give something back to the world.
    I lived in Berlin for 6 years, which made me grow and learn a lot for life. I love to ask questions, listen to stories, hear about different lifes (apart from my own bubble) and mostly I love to LEARN. I'm interested in anything I don't know (yet) and in exchanging knowledge. I'm a happy person, of course everybody's got bad days, but I am a very positive mind. Ask my friends for reference :D
    I hope this gives you a tiny bit of a feeling of who I am.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with any office related stuff, gardening, cleaning, housekeeping, painting, cooking, animal caring, planting and pruning trees and I'm eager to learn and help with anything else that I haven't listed here above :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    like to play ukulele

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback