Maren & Yasmin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/02/2019 - 19/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,

    Yasmin and I are currently on the journey of our lifes: Exploring the beauty of Australia with our backpacks! We just startet after finishing our Masters Studies in Medical Biology and we wanted to do a great trip before life gets really serious haha! This is why we headed of to Hong Kong and Singapore before we just arrived in Melbourne (beautiful city by the way) which is our starting point.

    We have a bucket list full of things we would like to do, and places we would love to visit but we decide very flexible depending on what life throws at us or who we meet. Which brings us to our main point of doing workaway during our stay in this gorgeous country: How can you better get to know a country and the way of living than to meet locals? You can't! Yasmin and I are always happy to meet new people, to share stories and advice, to learn about new cultures and to have a glass of wine (Or Beer, as we are german and you know about this obsession :D)

    We have an Idea of how our route could look like: Melbourne, Tasmania, Great Ocean road, Adeleide, Alice Springs, Darwin, Bali (I know... we had no other choice, we get visitors :D), Cairns and down the westcoast. So if you have any advice for us or are interested in having a coffee together you are very welcome to just contact us. We are also happy to meet other travellers, as travelling together always means more fun ;)

    We are great nature and wildlife lovers that like to spend almost every minute outside. We love hiking or taking long walks (actually we like any kind of outdoor activity ;) ) observing the wildlife and enjoying the beauty of the country we travel.

    Yasmin is totally obsessed with animals haha. She has so much love to give for all kinds of furry or fethery things and just never gets enough! And I (Maren) am totally into gardening. I grew up with a big garden (okay compared to what you have here it is probably ridicoulously small :D) and we harvested our own vegetables and herbes, and made homemade marmelade which I really missed during the last years at University.

    We are very communicative, have a great sense of humour, and are super easy going: We dont need any luxurios stuff, eat everything, respect your family and are very thankful for the experiences we may make during our journey.

    Who knows, perhaps we meet somewhere in this beautiful huge country!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Catering, Gardening, Farming, Houskeeping
    Basically anything that comes to mind. We are very flexible.

    Already experience in Gardening, Babysitting, Promotion, working as waitress

    As we had our own apartment back in germany, we are proficient in cooking and running the household (cleaning, laundry etc). We love to exchange cooking and baking experiences!

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We don't mind getting into contact with any kinds of animals

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback