MareikeBln

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2019 - 09/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Im a 37-year old project manager/ social integration adviser/ social anthropologist from Berlin and currently on a break from work to travel and volunteer.
    I am a friendly, open minded person, who likes to get to know new people and their ways of living and thinking. Respecting others in all their diversity and trying to fight discrimination are very important to me - beginning with constant self reflection about my own role in society as well as my ways of perceiving and treating others.
    I like to enjoy the peace and quiet of nature (by hiking, gardening, swimming etc.) as much as exploring big cities (by just walking around, discovering nice places and funny little details, enjoying its art and cultural life, going out in the evening etc.) or just spending a lazy day with reading and drinking lots of coffee or tea :)
    I enjoy spending time with old and new friends, chatting, cooking or doing something of the things mentioned above.
    I love literature of all kinds and you will never find me without a book in my pocket :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    *️️️️️️ Project management
    *️ EDV (MS Office etc.)
    *️️️️️️ Fundraising
    *️️️️️️ Coaching
    *️️️️️ Training/ Workshops
    *️️ Cooking
    *️️ Knitting
    *️️️️️️ Gardening (basics)
    *️️️️️️ Experience in working with refugees, elderly people and people with cognitive and/or physical impairment

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English (fluent), Spanish (good), French (basic)

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback