Mareike

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania, Togo

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2018 - 10/09/2018

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    Thank you for visiting my profile. If you want to find out more about me, just contact me! :)
    I love travelling. After school I worked one year in Bolivia and I think that working together with locals and perhaps other foreigners is a wonderful way of travelling!
    Two years ago I did a workcamp in Italy, we worked the whole day in the wood and then we went swimming in the lake and ate together. It was such a good experience!
    Two years ago, I went for one semester to China to study in Beijing. After the semester finished I travelled with a friend to Chengdu and then to a workaway farm not far away. It was my first workaway experience and I really enjoyed it. It was a perfect contrast to the busy life in Beijing and I had the chance to get to know a really friendly welcoming Chinese familiy on the farm.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak five languages fluently and I like to accept new challenges and learn how to use a machete for example! :D

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback