Elliot

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2020 - 21/06/2030

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there, I’m Elliot, a young french man Elliot who love travelling, learning things and meeting new people. I consider myself as a World citizen.

    I’ve been travelling most of the last years, learning a lot about myself and what I would like to do with my life. I’ve always been an utopist, dreaming to make the World a better place. Listening to my heart and dreams, I am now building a project of self-sufficiency community around a farm-hostel. Still I have a lot of work do to, a lot to think about and lots of skills to learn: the first step is to grow myself. To me, the best way to do so is to keep travelling and learn directly from community similar to the one I would like to build. I am also open to other kind of places and experience of course, since I believe there is something to learn from every situation.

    I’m trying to be the best version of myself everyday. I’m an utopist, who wants to make my project fit with my vision of World. I’m curious, sociable, thinking positively, open minded and I truely care a lot for others. I am an hard worker, and I’m always keen to help !

    I hope my description make you want to met me, since I already want to met you ! 😊

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a bunch of different skills since I’ve been doing lots of different jobs while travelling. My biggest skills though is to learn quickly, with the will of doing good, and fast when possible.

    Here are few skills I have:
    - Gardening
    - Social/Communication
    - Hospitality
    - Farmjobs
    - Heavy Lifting
    - Sending/Painting
    - Children Care
    - Animal Care

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I am really open to every kind of activities beside the job.

    The first and most important to me is to learn about you, your culture, your hobbies, the place you live and its traditions… 

    I love hiking/cycling, being in nature and around animals, do yoga and more. I am interested in history, politic and discovering more about each country and their landscapes…I care about environment, like card and board games, talking, discover people, typical local activities…
    To me, what really matters is that we learn from each other, open our minds and make ourselves evolve.

    By the way, you can also find me on couchsurfing (Elliot Supertramp), I’m sometime looking for an host while travelling and I would love to host you if I’m home.

    Bye and have a nice day ! =)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback