Maria Teresa

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 02/05/2021


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Maite and I would like to spend the winter within the countryside. I’m always willing to learn and get new skills and I have worked in communities involved in permaculture and food forest. We were doing everything from scratch apart from baking, homemade seitan, composting,... and working with animals as chickens, pigs, gueese,...
    Since my education is within the arts I’m very creative person and like to play guitar, read, make artwork and cooking. Therefore, I like teaching and learning from children and let them discover their gifts.
    Also, I would like to learn more about gardening and to have cultural exchange.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    My expertise is within creativity on whatever field and I have worked gardening, bartendering, serving food, cleaning and love baking. Also I have experience taking care of children and letting them develop their gifts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    40

  • What else ...

    Available from now until May 2021

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bees

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback