María Magalí

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/02/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    375

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!! I'm Maggie, an argentinian girl traveling the world! I've been traveling for the last three years and I love it.

    I consider myself sociable, happy mood, hardworking, reliable, willingness to help always, easy going, eager to discover new places, cultures and friends :)

    I like to be in contact with people, I've worked as a receptionist, waitress and customer service.

    I'm also a sports Journalist and Communication Teacher. I was teaching as an assistant professor at the National University of La Plata (Buenos Aires) until I decided the world was too big not to see it. I'm still enjoying my choice.

    With all this, I'm particularly interested in cultural exchange. I will love to learn how people live in other places and I will try to show them at least part of my culture!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good at dealing with people, so I like to be in contact with them :)

    I speak native Spanish (we can have some lessons if you want), I have fluent English (although I know I still have to improve it), I also have a basic Italian and Portuguese, but I would not say that I speak these last two, but I understand them.

    I can help with tourist, with cooking/serving/bartending (I love and enjoy this last one); housekeeping; house sitting/pet setting; childcare; teaching or let me know about something else and I'll try it!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish - English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Spain / Argentina

  • What else ...

    I can share with you some of my lovely and crazy Argentinian culture :) Football, food, asados, MATE, music and dance.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica
Narvik, Norway
Kurravaara, Sweden
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Parque Nacional de Ordesa y Monte Perdido, Spain
Cappadocia, Turkey
Seven Rila Lakes, Bulgaria
Whistler, Canada
El Chaltén, Argentina
Barcelona, España
Santorini, Grecia
Londres, Inglaterra
Moscú, Rusia
París, Francia
San Petersburgo, Rusia

Feedback