Magdalena & Klaudia

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/02/2020 - 21/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    281

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We're two girl's from Poland, homecity friend :) We enjoyed our companion during past trips, so we decided to have double account, but we traveling as well separately.
    We join workaway cos we want to broaden our horizons and confront our capabilities, our skills in new different from our environment. Priority for us are people, art and nature :)

    In each place we will stay we hope to make friends, learn something new and have good vibes:)

    Probably we chose a large city as landmarks, it doesn't mean that we're considering only urban agglomerations:)
    We have profiles on couchsurfing, wait... I have :D, so you can read objective feedback from hosts or others couchsurfers I met:

    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/magdamikuliku

    About Klaudia? I can assure you:) she's great person:D

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Klaudia:
    I'm studing Cognitive Science, so I have basic knowladge of psychology and little experience in Web design. I'm interessted in photography and I can use Lightroom in basic level. With pleasure I'll take part in art project connected with this.
    Beside, I know how fix a tire in a bike and I can learn more about it, if you need help with something like this.
    I was growing up in a house with a garden, where I helped my mom with planting, pruning bushes and other activity with plants.
    Beside, I can cook something with vegetables and fruits.
    Magda:
    I studied painting, so my skills are strictly connected with that field, but I have as well basic knowlange of sculpture, photography or a wide range of handicrafts. I can help if you want a mural on the wall (painted from your/mine project) or other help in the field of visual arts. I have experience in using graphic design programs (Photoshop, Illustrator) so I can help you design a poster or logo :) I'm passionate about films. I would love to work in movie industry. Feeling a bit too old :D to study again, so learning by myself... With different effects:/:) I can work on Adobe Premiere and apparently have pretty wild imagination ;D if I could use it to help you, and have possibility to learn some movie making skills I will be thrilled!
    What else? Lately I worked on restoration of monuments. I took care mostly about frescoes and sculptures.

    Besides:
    Nothing can break us down :D
    We re fast learning, so we can work on things we haven't done so far. We'll be happy to enrich our CV :D

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    24 & 30

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Klaudia is vegan, Magda prefer vegetarian food

Photos

Feedback