Marion

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/08/2020 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Marion, I am a 30 years old French woman coming originally from the countryside nearby Paris.

    I defined myself as a great mountain lover. I've been hiking, camping, skiing or just contemplating nature without managing to get bored. I'm also a sport enthusiast, as long as it is not too painful ^^. I do love winter sports. But i also like to bike around and walk now and then.
    I also love animals, taking care of them, watching them grow and evolute in the word. Dogs and Horses are usually my favorite, I must admit.


    My interest in workaway is of course linked to the possibility of travelling and meeting people from all around the world. I am interested in learning and workaway offers me the possibility to meet new people and learn from them. I love it when I can meet new people, sharing experiences and nothing is more rewarding when you actually feel useful to a project or to people.

    I've been travelling a lot to scandinavia and been amazed by the honesty and the generosity of the people there. It's been also very fun to compare one culture to another, the people, the activities, the way to see through life, to be surpised by culinary discoveries, to question my own habits and to see the word with a different eyes.

    That's basically what I am looking for in life. Keep discovering, keep exchanging, keep enjoying life at its best!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of: 

    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - TAKE CARE OF KIDS : I have my BAFA. Its a french certificate allowing you to work with kids from 4 to 16 years old. Doing craft activities, sport, reading, painting, gaming and so many other fun stuffs.

    - TOURISM: I have been working in many campsites, from reception to adminsitrative work, and welcoming guests. I like to meet new people, seeing smiles on the face and feeling useful. I've also been a guide to visit cultural sites in the basque country of France.

    -ANIMALS: my parents have a dogs breed (i'm not sure that is the correct word). But they do raise dogs and find them a new family to live with. I often find myself to feed them, controlling fow they grow or just take care of the puppies and the mother. I've also been riding horses when I was younger and would love to take care of horses.

    - HOUSE MAINTENANCE: I can paint, I can fix small house stuffs. I knwo how to google whenever I need to find a solution to a problem. I've always been able to find help when I needed.

    - INTERNET: I'm quite good at social media. Love to find the perfect picture and the perfect text to sell a place. I know how to build simple website. I can be a good writer if you let the inspiration come

    - BAKING : I have a small passion for cake and cookies ^^. I love to try out new baking process. I'm good at strawberry pie and chocolate brownies!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I am ice skating at the competition level :)

    I love scrapbooking

    I am learning piano at the moment

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback