Madi

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Madi and I am exploring Canada with my sister Arran. After our road trip finishes in the Autumn I will be looking for a base, somewhere I can live and work and explore the beauty of the west coast whilst Arran takes off to the Bahamas to volunteer in a charity project. Since the Coronavirus outbreak, where I lost my job at Silver Star ski Resort I have been travelling around Alberta and BC. On this journey so far I have worked on an Asparagus Farm and a wild Horse Ranch. Taking the time now to explore and make my way over to Vancouver Island.
    I have a hard working attitude and a love for the outdoors. I prefer physical work over anything involving a desk and chair. I have a huge love for animals and adventuring into the wilderness. The more rural the better, that's why I left the UK for Canada! Looking for anything to keep myself busy during the Summer and Autumn months.

    I am currently driving and living in a Camper Van but may not have this vehicle come Autumn.

    Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have a strong history of work in hospitality having grown up in the family business. I enjoy and thrive in physical work, keeping busy and have good stamina for a high demand work place. A long side my hard work ethic I work well as part of a team and equally good as an individual. I am very organised, punctual and self motivated. Being positive, energetic, adaptable and creative is what I value within my skill set most

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I graduated with a dance degree, therefore I like to be creative and active and keep my fitness up - if anything improve it!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten intolerant

Friends

Photos

Feedback