Martina

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, French Polynesia, Haiti, Japan, Malta, Martinique, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 15/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    724

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Briefly:
    I am a Yoga Alliance instructor. Before I started travelling in June 2018, I was teaching English as a foreign language and Czech for foreigners at a university in Prague. I paint, I am involved in the art of photography (as a model, stylist and photographer), I play the guitar and enjoy dancing and singing. I am a published writer with the fourth book to come out in several months. I review ballet, theatrical plays and concerts. I love to travel the world and discover new places, cultures and backgrounds. I have my youtube channel and a travel blog in English.
    In more detail:
    Certificates of Yoga Practice:
    29/1/2017 - Yoga4Yogi: 150 hours - Hatha Yoga Accredited Instructor
    11/2/2018 - Yoga Alliance: 200 hours - Hatha Yoga Teacher Training Course
    Other Body and Mind Practice Certificates:
    25/2/2017: Acro Yoga (6 hours)
    25/3/2017: The Mandalay Therapy (4 hours)
    25/3/2017: Bach's Flower Essences (4 hours)
    26/11/217: 1st Grade Reiki Initiation (according to the traditional teachings by Dr Mikao Usui)
    Yoga Teaching:
    Leading Hatha and Jin yoga lessons at Karma Yoga in Prague. Also teaching prospective yoga instructors at Faculty of Physical Education and Sport, Prague under Yoga4Yogi – lectures and seminars include pedagogy, didactics, voice work, and psychology in addition to Hatha and Jin yoga. Teaching other styles of yoga such as Tantra Yoga and leading reatreats (e.g. in Australia or Bali) and workshops (e.g. Pelvic Floor).
    Teaching yoga in Bali, Thailand, Australia, Cambodia, Dubai and Europe.
    Occupational Activities in addition to Yoga Teaching Practice:
    • Reviewer: from 3/2006 - currently: Editor-in-Chief of the Cultural Portal www.nenudtese.cz (formerly www.bavte.se); focus: ballet, drama, opera, art, music, exhibitions
    • Creative writing: my fourth book is about to come out
    • Teaching English and Czech for foreigners at ICT Prague and privately
    Teaching Interships:
    2009, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2017: a three- or a two-week stay at ENSCR, Rennes(France), teaching English as a Foreign Language
    summer 2011: a month stay in Ha Noi, Vietnam, teaching Czech for foreigners at EPU
    Previous Occupational Experience:
    1/9/ 2001 – 31/7/2002:
    Regional Radio Agara; editing, reporting, broadcasting
    3/8/2002 – 30/4/2003:
    Living, working (au pair, baby sitter and PA) and studying in London: courses of English language and British Culture and History at Penge College, London
    January 2006 – November 2006:
    A guide in Prague; Vox travel agency, http://www.stag-prague.com/
    Other Interests:
    1. Theatre Playing and Presenting: previous experience as a broadcaster; formerly a member of various theatrical companies and a presenter of a regional television program for children and youth.
    2. Dancing: currently scenic dance performances, dance yoga and shamanic ecstatic dance; formerly a student of ballet; Latin-American dance, a short stay at an Irish National Folk Dance Club
    3. Playing the Guitar, Singing, song-writing
    4. Creating Decorative Products: mosaic mirrors, photography, oil and acrylic paintings, oil and chalk pastel, serviette technique images, jewellery
    4. Travelling, Photography and Videos: two photo exhibitions carried out in the Czech republic; videos to be seen on my youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/TheBellevue8/

  • Type of help

    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Writing
    PR
    Yoga
    Teaching
    Dancing
    Art Creating
    Manually skillful

  • Languages spoken

    English (C2), Czech (C2), French (B1), German (A2)

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    Blog and web: www.martinadolezalova.cz
    Instagram: maartina_yoga
    Linkedin: Martina Doležalová
    Facebook: Martina Doležalová
    Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/TheBellevue8/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback