Lune

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 28/06/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My is Lune, I was born in France and I'm back home after a two year solo trip in North America.
    I live now in the south of France, near Montpellier where I work in an olive oil mill as a guide. I'm also studying American and British Literature and History in Montpellier.

    I love books, animals, the ocean, trees, painting, arts, traveling, writing, be useful, do the dishes, chocolate, lavender, the rain, the forest, laughing, speaking english, gardening, flowers, discover, learn.

    I don't like strawberries, animal captivity, and people who throw their garbage outside.

    I can be calm and on my own without being bored (I read, write and draw and play the ukulele)

    But I also love to be with people, laugh and talk, share stories, play board games. I like the sense of community, starting the day in a good mood, in a good atmosphere surrounded by good energies.

    I really enjoy being outside, I love to walk in the wild or little towns. Watching a sunset with a thermos of coffee is one of the things that makes me thankful to be alive!
    I'm very easy for food, except I don't eat meat. I do appreciate eating healthy, organic and fresh if I can.
    I am comfortable around horses and am an animal lover, especially wild animals, I wish i could volunteer sometimes to be useful for their conservation and safety. I'm eager to learn more about wilderness and wildlife such as tree and plants names. I love to be outside.
    So for now, my wish is to travel in Europe (and even France) and meet people from all around the world, stay in beautiful places, remote places don't scare me and I like to be part of projects.
    I learn fast, I have good energy and I'm willing to learn !
    I can help a little with computer also, I have some knowledge in film and photo editing, can help with social media work etc.. also really want to learn more about gardening and farming and horticulture.
    I would like to practice some handy work as well, as building or fixing things!
    I love to do the dishes if that can help, and If there are some beaches or trails to clean, I'm a champ' for beaches cleanup :)
    Thanks for reading and hope to meet you soon!!

    And if you are a workawayer in the region of Montpellier or Agde/Pezenas, don't hesitate to contact me, I can show you around, we could go for a hike or just have some coffee and chat ! Happy travels !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - fruit collect : grape harvest in France, mushrooms & berries collect in Norway.
    - waitress/maintenance/help with tourist in restaurants, B&B (France)
    - horse riding center : cleaning barn, animal care, grooming etc...
    - I've been an assistant for a free lance artist for few month too.... this volunteering work consisted of helping with her art work, going to markets, shopping, social media work, photo editing, making lots of list.
    wall painting, windows cleaning, help in the house,
    gardening and weeding / clearing / fire wood stocking /blackberries pulling/ dog walking and goat care in Oregon (USA)
    Animal care in a wild animals refuge in Ontario

  • Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I don't eat meat or anything from the ocean.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      People who throw garbage everywhere...

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat or fish but I REALLY don't mind if you eat some in front of me :)

Photos

a Japanese hen from my uncle's hobby farm.
So much fun hand painting these birch trees on the kitchen wall :-)

Feedback