Luna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Indonesia, Mongolia, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/01/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Luna, I'm 20 and I'm from germany. I finished my A-levels last year and I want to become a social worker now. But before September, when I will start my studies, I would like to travel and gain some experiences by working and living in another culture. Recently, I travelled a lot in Europe, making streetmusic or enjoying nature while going hiking, kayaking or climbing. I also worked at a children's home for disabled children for a month and supervised a summer camp for adolescents in Spain, as well as worked at a school in France. Since I am a creative person, I like drawing, sewing, playing the harp, crafting and building thinks. I also have some experience in farming because I made an internship at a farm in Swizerland. Apart from working with children (or people in general), I'm also interested in nature conservation and animal protection.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am going to be a social worker, so I am an open minded, friendly and helpful person. Furthermore, I have experience in working with children and disabled persons. I am also creative, so I love drawing, photography, building thinks, playing the harp and so on. My motherlanguage is Germans but I also speak French and English. I am a hard working person and always open to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback