Luna

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 26/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! If you're not scared by funny and blitzed on energy woman, addicted of art, music, books and adventure... you've come to the right profile!
    I'm an italian painter and illustrator with a deep passion and experience in teaching. I'm curios and willing on knowing people, places, and everything different from me. That's why I love using my artistic job to discover the world. I deeply trust in sharing as a essential feature of life, and what enrich travel and experiences (therefore, I've been using alternative travel methods as Couch Surfing and different services of car sharing for years).

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    After a BA in history of art, I specialized in visual and applied arts, with a BA in painting and a MA in illustration and professional degree as publisher graphic designer. I have a 6 years experience as illustrator and graphic designer and 4 years experience as fine art and graphic design teacher.
    Technical and language skills:
    – Advanced skills of Adobe Suite, mainly Photoshop, InDesign, and Illustrator.
    – Good skill of operating systems: Windows 2000/Xp/Vista/7/Windows8/MAC (Mac OsXTiger/Leopard/SNowLeopard/Lion/Mountain Lion
    – Advances skills of Microsoft Office, iWork, Open Office.
    Good knowledge of CSS, Wordpress e software di web design
    Good knowledge of e-mail client as Mozilla Thunderbird, Microsoft Outlook for Windows, macOS, Mail for macOS, iOS and watchOS, Outlook Express for Windows, Windows Live Mail per Windows.
    – Good knowledge of Internet and good experience in Internet researching.
    – Good knowledge of Cloud mainly in Mac.
    – Excellent skills in team work

    Ok, that's the formal profile.
    Something about my experiences (maybe more interesting than this):
    In 2018 I've curated the opening of an art school in China, where I lived for 6 months and work as director and art teacher. I've work with kids and adult, from different backgrounds and with different stories... has been a beautiful experience! In the last months I've been working mainly in public schools, with children (5-6 years old) and youth as graphic design professor. To me, teaching is the other aspect of artistic creation: in the same way you give and share your personal life mission to others, and it's a mutual exchange of energy

  • Languages spoken

    Italian (mother tongue), English (advanced), French (good), Spanish (basic), Chinese (learning)

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I've been practicing yoga regularly for one year and I love to paddle in the water to swim or just to relax in a SPA.
    I like walking, ride bike and be in nature but also dance like a crazy in live concerts (I've been playing piano and keyboards for a long time).
    Music is a very important aspect of my life, a kind of battery of mine. I listen to jazz, classic, electro, rock and I'm always willing of listen to something new.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback