Lulu

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Good day good day.
    About me, euhh..
    First of all, my name is Lulu and, for now, I spend most of my time in a little little village just outside the city in Belgium. It smells amazing out here. So pleased to grow up in this neighbouhood but for me there is something missing. It's not the right place for me to be. I just want to explore and help out where I can, because I can. In a polite way and for the right reasons. 'We' are so privileged and that thought has made me feel so guilty in every possible way. I dont know. I just want to feel energized again, loaded. Getting my hands dirty while leading a life that suits me. Take a step back from all that is getting too familiar, too obvious, the luxury, the selfish, the laziness..

    I'm not that good in presenting myself on a golden piece of paper. But these are the things that I know.
    I fell in love with the thought of being on the ocean, floating at sea, and I can't get it out of my head. Sailing. In every possible way. Volunteering, doing something for myself while giving something back to the environment or to the people around me. Around us. I'm a great listener and a hard worker and I want to take as many opportunitys to meet myself somewhere. Somewhere, where I know my place. That I know where I stand for, work for, cry about. A place where I can help out the coolest or most helpless animals, the craziest or most helpless people. Being realistic without losing my fanasty. Because I feel the appreciation for the beauty in life but I can understand the darkness aswell. I just want to learn. Try to step into a new and interesting system that I can reflect on my own life later in the future. Stop being selfish and take a look around. I dont know.

    I already travelled quite a lot and my experience in volunteering are mostly based on helping out in animal shelters or with people at home. I'm a quick learner and I love to take risks in life, even if they don't turn out fine or the way you had planned. So yeah! Thanks for taking the time to read my words with little meaning. Did I wasted your time, I hope not. I wish you all the best of luck and a lot of laughter.

    Greeting, Lulu :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    My skills

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I'm learning/I want to learn Portugees, German and French

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.