Lucy

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (14)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hi! I’m staying in San Diego for a year studying at SDSU, looking forward to meet new people and discover this beautiful city, let me know if you are around and want to explore together :)

    My next destination:

    San Diego, CA, United States - from Aug 2021 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!! :) My name is Lucy, I'm 20 and I'm a Biology and Psychology student, so I'm super fascinated about nature, animals and all the beautiful things our minds are able to do.

    Right now I’m in San Diego, I’ll be here for a year studying at SDSU, I would love to do some trips and discover new magical places, so let me know if you are near and want to live adventures together :)

    I consider that our time is the most valuable thing we have, that's why I try to spend it in a quite conscious way, doing things that make me grow and make me happy, I absolutely love sharing my time with people, we all have our own stories and I love when we are able to share them and learn from each other.
    I also think art is a pretty magic gift we have, we are able to express what is inside of our souls, that's why I love doing artsy things now and then, like painting, drawing, playing the ukelele and I’m currently learning how to do handpoke tattoos.

    I am a person who tries to appreciate everything I have around, since I started studying Biology I started to fall in love with every single thing, it's fascinating how everything interacts to what is around and how we are all part of the same thing.

    I have a huge respect for all the living beings that inhabit our planet, that’s why I try to live my life in the most respectful way for the environment within my possibilities and I’m really interested in everything related to sustainability, I would love to work in something related to rescue and rehabilitation of wild animals in the future.

    I love discovering new places and meeting new people, it is wonderful the ability that we all have to share what we are with our surroundings, being able to learn, help, and feel emotions, creating beautiful and magical spaces, and all these things are the ones we usually experience while we are travelling. I consider travelling as a fascinating action, we disconnect from our daily routine and begin a new little chapter of our life in a place outside our normality, we connect in a really fast way with other people and grow extremely fast, every time I travel I feel so grateful for all the beautiful things that I have experienced.

    I've tried Couchsurfing and it was super fascinating, now I'm looking forward to start magical adventures with this comunity too! Let me know if you want to explore somewhere together, I'm really open to every plan you would like to suggest.

    Have a wonderful day!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a really independent person, I love being able to do things by myself and if I am working in a project I put all my energy and effort to help as much as possible.

    I'm a really easy-going person, I absolutly hate conflict, I think we don't deserve to waste our time worrying about things that don't deserve that much attention and energy.

    I have some knowledge about animals, I've done several volunteer works with birds, turtles and "farm" animals in animal sanctuaries and NGOs that required physical effort too so I don't have any problem with heavy work, I adapt easily to circumstances.

    I also have some experience working with kids and doing some administrative tasks

    I learn fast and if I'm working in a project that I like I put all my heart in it, I'm fascinated about learning new things I really hope to be useful and being able to grow with these future experiences.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    My native language is Spanish and I would love to help you learn it if you want to, on the other hand, I can speak in English too and I really enjoy practicing it and learning new things about this language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    Looking forward to start this experience and being able to learn and contribute to this community, have a really beautiful day!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegana

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.