Ludovic & Caroline

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Norway, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/04/2019 - 02/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi Hostess and Host!

    We are a French couple ready for a new adventure, discover new ways of living and thinking.
    We have decided a year ago, to leave our jobs and take the road with LuCa our van.
    Our goal is to get away from the stressful life of the city to learn new things and meet new people around Europe.

    We are looking for handy work, we hope to build our future home in a more ecologic and ethic way, and try to be more autonomous in our daily life (gardening, cooking...).

    The idea of staying in host family is to connect with people, learn many skills and help them to go further in their projects.
    We do not like the standard tourist who stay closed up in a hotel and says that he has traveled there.
    We love the life in open air and hike in the mountains.

    We hope that you will help us to truly understand your country and life there and advise us on the place to visit and maybe change our road-trip map to make our trip more exciting!

    We cannot wait to meet you all!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We like to learn new things and meet new people, we are sociable and quick learner and easy to live with.
    Ludo bought an apartment 2 years ago that we renovated from the floor to ceiling, we've made a T3 out of a T2. After that we needed a new project to work on, that's when we thought about the road trip and renovated a van to make us a new home for the year.

    We are very curious people :
    Caro is like a little mama who wants to take care of everyone and wants everythings to be perfect. Her skills are her english and cooking, and she would like to learn how to make bread, cheese and other meals from your country our your speciality. She wants to learn the basics for an autonomous daily life, gardening, sew, build...

    Ludo isn't so good in english but he is motivated to learn! He is the nerd guy who is interested in Science, Phylosophy, Maths, History, quite everything and loves to share is knowledge and knowing. His last job wasn't suiting his expection and would like a more ethic job, maybe teaching. He's also wild, he is likes to jump from rocks to rocks, the bigger they are the better it is, to take care of the forest by taking down the old trees, stays in shorts by 10°C.

    We hope we could be of a good help and make the best out of this exchange! :)

  • Languages spoken

    French (mother tongue) / English

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Nationality

    France

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (if possible)

Photos

Feedback