Friederike

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2020 - 20/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Friederike.
    I am a dynamic, active woman with a wide range of experience and skills in various areas. In the eighties I helped my husband to build a business in the insurance and real estate sector. Since 1994 I’ve been living on Mallorca where my two children went to international school. After divorce in 2001I startet visiting seminars and workshops to increase awareness and consciousness and practicing meditation regularly. For ten years I worked as a spiritual life coach till 2015. In April 2016 my granddaughter was born 2 months early and I helped the young family for a couple of months in Germany. That inspired me to share time with families as a Granny Aupair. So late Summer 2016 I spent 2 months near Geneva (family with male twins (4), girl 10) and explored the beautiful area during my time off. From January till March 2017 I stayed another 10 weeks with a family in Sweden (2 girls 5 and 12) near Gothenburg. In 2018/2019 I’ve been busy mostly supporting my son’s family with childcare and managing the household until their 2.baby was born.
    I am open minded, empathetic, loving and caring, reliable, clean and tidy and flexible. I like meditation, music, books and inspiring conversation, nature and animals (especially cats), sports (yoga, hiking, swimming, skiing) and traveling.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I am very good in organizing (schedules, events, journeys, household)
    Languages: German as mother tongue, fluent in English, good knowledge in Spanish and French
    PC: Word, Excel, Internet
    Experience in child care and cooking; as private assistant and life coach
    I am a good and safe car driver

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    68

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    From January till middle of March 2020 I had my first two Workaway experiences. Then unfortunately Corona stopped my activities; but hopefully I will be able to continue in the summer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I favor a healthy lifestyle and prefer vegetarian food

Photos

Feedback